KENYA HEALTHCARE FEDERATION MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF KENYA HEALTHCARE FEDERATION HELD ON THE 20th DAY OF JULY 2023 VIRTUALLY AT 2.00 PM

a) <u>PRESENT</u>

1.	Dr. Kanyenje Gakombe	-	Chairman
2.	Dr. Elizabeth Wala	-	Vice Chair
3.	Antony Jaccodul	-	Director
4.	Dr. Daniella Munene	-	Director
5.	Dr. Vinod Guptan	-	Director
6.	Dr. Walter Obita	-	Director
7.	Isaiah Okoth	-	Director
8.	Dr. Tim Theuri	-	CEO

b) <u>REPRESENTATIVES MEMBERS</u>		
1.	Abraham Orare	Healthstores East Africa Limited
2.	Beatrice Oluoch	Cerba Lancet Kenya- Company
3.	Brenda Obondo	Kenya Medical Association (KMA)
4.	Brian Lishenga	Rural Private Hospitals Association of Kenya
5.	Caroline Adwera	Kenya Progressive Nurses Association (KPNA)
6.	Collins Ajwang	National Nurses Association of Kenya
7.	Crystal Vulavu	Ryculture Health and Social Innovation
8.	Cynthia Chemonges	Kenya Association of Clinical Pathologists
9.	Cynthia Munene	Rural Private Hospitals Association of Kenya
10.	David Karenye	B Braun Medical Kenya Limited

11.	David Odhiambo	Novartis
12.	Dennis Lumula	Africa Healthcare Network
13.	Diana Obongo	Ryculture Health and Social Innovation
14.	Dominik Palus	Powerful s.r.o
15.	Dr. Simon Kigondu	Kenya Medical Association (KMA)
16.	Edward Macharia	Safaricom Ltd
17.	Edwin Muhia	The Metro Group Foundation
18.	Elijah Ongeri	Metropolitan Hospitals Limited
19.	Elizabeth Odeny	Karen Hospital
20.	Eunice Wanjiku	Kenya Council of Emergency Medical Technicians (KCEMT)

21.	Evah Amwayi	Kenya Association of Pharmaceutical Industry (KAPI)
22.	Evans Nyariro	Ophthalmological Society of Kenya
23.	Godfrey Ogollah	Radiant Group of Hospitals
24.	Health NGOs' Network HENNET	Health NGOs' Network HENNET
25.	Ibrahim Kassim	Bayer East Africa
26.	Jacinta Peter	IQVIA Solutions (PTY) LTD
27.	Jacque Kedera	The Nairobi Hospital
28.	Joan Oracha	Maristopes Kenya
29.	John Juma	Integral Health Limited
30.	Joseph Mutweleli	Jacaranda Health Solutions Limited (JHSL)
31.	Joshua Mugweru	Abbott Kenya
32.	Judith Obinda	Johnson & Johnson Middle East FZ-LLC
33.	Laura Nabwire	InSupply Health Limited (John Snow Inc)
34.	Lenka Afaedor	Africa Biosystems Limited

35.	Leonard Ndegwa	Human Quality Assessment Services
36.	Loise Wanja	Federation of Kenya Pharmaceutical Manufacturers (FKPM)
37.	Lucy Waitherero	Safaricom Ltd
38.	Marion Otieno	Ryculture Health and Social Innovation
39.	Martin Odero	Helium Health
40.	Mary Elizabeth Opetu	African Institute for Health & Development
41.	Maryann Maina	Strathmore University Business School
42.	Maureen Muthinzi	Penda Health
43.	Maureen Njue	MedSource
44.	MERAB ACHIENG	The Metro Group Foundation
45.	Monicah Bitok	Royal Common Wealth Society for the Blind (Sight Savers)
46.	Mary Nyamongo	African Institute for Health & Development
47.	Mwiti Makathimo	novartis
48.	Nelson Mandela	Strathmore University Business School
49.	Njoki Fernandes	Heri Healthcare Consulting (K) Limited
50.	Noelle Orata	Kenya Association of Clinical Pathologist
51.	Oduor Otieno F.	Systems Evaluation
52.	Peter Kamau	Gold Star Kenya
53.	Peter Kanda	Gertrudes Children's Hospital
54.	Regina Kagwiria	CBM Global Disability Inclusion-Kenya
55.	Robert Miano	Imperial Managed Solutions East Africa Limited
56.	Ronald Wakhu	Health Finance Coalition
57.	Ruth Wamae	Kenya Obstetrical and Gynecological Society (KOGS)
58.	Salome Mwaura	PendaHealth
59.	Salome Temba	NCBA Group

60.	Samuel Mwaniki	medsource-group
61.	Serah Macharia	The Metro Group Foundation
62.	Shamit Shah	Freight In Time Ltd
63.	Stella Gituku	PS Kenya
64.	Stephen Mburu	Phillips Therapeutics Limited
65.	Varinder Kalsi	X-centric Itd
66.	Vivian Dzame	Kenya Clinical Officers Association
67.	Wandia R. Mutura	Centre for Health Solutions
68.	Wilfred Njagi	Villgro Africa
69.	Zipporah Moraa	Living Goods

c) <u>APOLOGIES</u>

1. CONSTITUTION OF MEETING

The notice convening the Annual General Meeting was read out. It was determined that there was a quorum present.

2. CONFIRMATION OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

The previous Annual General Meeting Minutes was presented and confirmed. It was proposed by Dr. Simon Kigondu and seconded by Elijah Ongeri.

3. <u>REPORT OF THE CHAIRMAN</u>

The report of the Chairman of the year 2022 was presented by the Chairman. It was considered and agreed upon to adopt the report - **Resolution 1**.

4. <u>REPORT OF THE CEO</u>

The report of the CEO of the year ended 2022 was presented by the CEO. It was considered and agreed upon to adopt the report - **Resolution 2**

5. THE AUDITORS REPORT AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 2022

The Auditor's report and financial statements for the year ended 2022 were presented by Evelyne Kanjagua from Ronalds LLP and were approved and adopted. They were proposed by Collins Ajwang and seconded by Eunice Wanjiku. It was resolved to adopt the Auditor's report and the Financial Statement for the year ended 2022 – **Resolution 3**.

6. APPOINTMENTS OF AUDITORS

It was **RESOLVED** to re-appoint **RONALDS LLP** as the auditors until the next Annual General Meeting. It was proposed by Joseph Mukoko and seconded by Brenda Obondo - **Resolution 4**.

It was **RESOLVED** to give the Directors the authority to fix the auditors remuneration. It was proposed by David Odhiambo and seconded by Oduor Otieno - **Resolution 5**.

7. <u>A. O. B</u>

There being no other business the meeting was adjourned at 4.30 p.m.

Confirmed and Signed:

CHAIRMAN

Dated: